Marathon County Churches

Guide to Churches in Marathon County Wisconsin, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Marathon County Wisconsin. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Marathon by city which include Wausau Churches,  Weston Churches,  Rib Mountain Churches,  Rothschild Churches,  Mosinee Churches,  Evergreen Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Marathon County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Marathon County Wisconsin

Evangelical Denominations21,174
Catholic Church46,160
Assemblies of God1,518
Church of the Nazarene53
Episcopal Church301
Evangelical Lutheran Church13,721
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel228
Presbyterian Church1,401
Seventh-Day Adventist Church120
United Church of Christ2,795
United Methodist Church2,104

Non-Denominational Christians in Marathon County Wisconsin

Independent, Non-Charismatic Churches575

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Marathon County Wisconsin - Background Information

Total population130,223
Population per square mile81.4 people
Median income$50,136
Average travel time to work18.4 minutes
Number of companies9,321
Size of Marathon County Wisconsin1544.96 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau