Lafayette County Churches

Guide to Churches in Lafayette County Wisconsin, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Lafayette County Wisconsin. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Lafayette by city which include Darlington Churches,  Shullsburg Churches,  Benton Churches,  Belmont Churches,  Argyle Churches,  Blanchardville Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Lafayette County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Lafayette County Wisconsin

Evangelical Denominations513
Catholic Church7,172
Evangelical Lutheran Church2,791
United Church of Christ368
United Methodist Church1,513

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Lafayette County Wisconsin - Background Information

Total population16,298
Population per square mile25.5 people
Median income$41,162
Average travel time to work23.9 minutes
Number of companies1,374
Size of Lafayette County Wisconsin633.57 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau