Marshall County Churches

Guide to Churches in Marshall County South Dakota, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Marshall County South Dakota. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Marshall by city which include Britton Churches,  Langford Churches,  Veblen Churches,  Eden Churches,  Lake City Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Marshall County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Marshall County South Dakota

Evangelical Denominations529
Catholic Church995
Assemblies of God32
Episcopal Church35
Evangelical Lutheran Church1,948
Presbyterian Church478
United Methodist Church220

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Marshall County South Dakota - Background Information

Total population4,430
Population per square mile5.5 people
Median income$33,590
Average travel time to work16.8 minutes
Number of companies459
Size of Marshall County South Dakota837.71 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau