Lafayette County Churches

Guide to Churches in Lafayette County Mississippi, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Lafayette County Mississippi. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Lafayette by city which include Abbeville Churches,  Taylor Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Lafayette County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Lafayette County Mississippi

Evangelical Denominations11,263
Catholic Church1,900
Assemblies of God64
Church of the Nazarene65
Episcopal Church769
Presbyterian Church700
United Methodist Church3,207

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Lafayette County Mississippi - Background Information

Total population40,865
Population per square mile61.4 people
Median income$32,314
Average travel time to work19.0 minutes
Number of companies2,924
Size of Lafayette County Mississippi631.11 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau