Fayette County Churches

Guide to Churches in Fayette County Kentucky, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Fayette County Kentucky. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Fayette by city which include Lexington-Fayette Churches,  Monticello Churches,  Columbus Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Fayette County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Fayette County Kentucky

Evangelical Denominations58,915
Catholic Church26,146
Assemblies of God1,603
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)7,017
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ10,608
Church of the Nazarene1,166
Episcopal Church3,477
Evangelical Lutheran Church1,220
Presbyterian Church4,657
Seventh-Day Adventist Church515
United Church of Christ72
United Methodist Church15,881

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Fayette County Kentucky - Background Information

Total population270,789
Population per square mile914.1 people
Median income$41,602
Average travel time to work19.3 minutes
Number of companies23,015
Size of Fayette County Kentucky284.52 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau