Bourbon County Churches

Guide to Churches in Bourbon County Kentucky, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Bourbon County Kentucky. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Bourbon by city which include Paris Churches,  Millersburg Churches,  North Middletown Churches,  Monterey Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Bourbon County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Bourbon County Kentucky

Evangelical Denominations5,737
Catholic Church863
Assemblies of God187
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)1,967
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ1,006
Church of the Nazarene215
Episcopal Church273
Presbyterian Church300
United Methodist Church1,458

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Bourbon County Kentucky - Background Information

Total population19,839
Population per square mile66.5 people
Median income$36,710
Average travel time to work25.5 minutes
Number of companies1,458
Size of Bourbon County Kentucky291.43 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau