Marshall County Churches

Guide to Churches in Marshall County Illinois, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Marshall County Illinois. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Marshall by city which include Henry Churches,  Lacon Churches,  Toluca Churches,  Wenona Churches,  Sparland Churches,  Varna Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Marshall County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Marshall County Illinois

Evangelical Denominations1,132
Catholic Church3,523
American Baptist Churches118
Assemblies of God40
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)652
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ443
Church of the Nazarene37
Episcopal Church28
Evangelical Lutheran Church928
Presbyterian Church508
United Church of Christ361
United Methodist Church915

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Marshall County Illinois - Background Information

Total population13,003
Population per square mile34.1 people
Median income$44,655
Average travel time to work25.3 minutes
Number of companies900
Size of Marshall County Illinois386.06 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau