Carroll County Churches

Guide to Churches in Carroll County Illinois, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Carroll County Illinois. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Carroll by city which include Georgetown Churches,  Savanna Churches,  Mount Carroll Churches,  Lanark Churches,  Milledgeville Churches,  Shannon Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Carroll County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Carroll County Illinois

Evangelical Denominations2,249
Catholic Church2,465
American Baptist Churches210
Assemblies of God25
Episcopal Church14
Evangelical Lutheran Church1,383
Presbyterian Church273
Seventh-Day Adventist Church33
United Church of Christ289
United Methodist Church2,873

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Carroll County Illinois - Background Information

Total population16,035
Population per square mile37.6 people
Median income$39,086
Average travel time to work23.1 minutes
Number of companies1,444
Size of Carroll County Illinois444.21 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau