La Crosse County Churches

Guide to Churches in La Crosse County Wisconsin, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in La Crosse County Wisconsin. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in La Crosse by city which include La Crosse Churches,  Onalaska Churches,  Holmen Churches,  West Salem Churches,  French Island Churches,  Brice Prairie Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in La Crosse County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in La Crosse County Wisconsin

Evangelical Denominations13,273
Catholic Church31,551
American Baptist Churches82
Assemblies of God293
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ384
Church of the Nazarene42
Episcopal Church303
Evangelical Lutheran Church17,327
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel20
Presbyterian Church1,522
Seventh-Day Adventist Church143
United Church of Christ1,482
United Methodist Church2,318

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About La Crosse County Wisconsin - Background Information

Total population109,404
Population per square mile236.5 people
Median income$42,202
Average travel time to work17.3 minutes
Number of companies7,755
Size of La Crosse County Wisconsin452.74 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau