Liberty County Churches

Guide to Churches in Liberty County Texas, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Liberty County Texas. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Liberty by city which include Dayton Churches,  Franklin Churches,  Daisetta Churches,  Hardin Churches,  Kenefick Churches,  Devers Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Liberty County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Liberty County Texas

Evangelical Denominations27,404
Catholic Church7,775
Assemblies of God1,742
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)15
Episcopal Church173
Evangelical Lutheran Church184
Presbyterian Church94
Seventh-Day Adventist Church125
United Methodist Church2,677

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Liberty County Texas - Background Information

Total population75,685
Population per square mile60.5 people
Median income$39,120
Average travel time to work36.8 minutes
Number of companies5,027
Size of Liberty County Texas1159.68 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau