Grayson County Churches

Guide to Churches in Grayson County Texas, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Grayson County Texas. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Grayson by city which include Sherman Churches,  Denison Churches,  Whitesboro Churches,  Van Alstyne Churches,  Howe Churches,  Whitewright Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Grayson County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Grayson County Texas

Evangelical Denominations49,903
Catholic Church4,670
Assemblies of God2,295
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)1,095
Church of the Nazarene454
Episcopal Church611
Evangelical Lutheran Church236
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel22
Presbyterian Church1,456
Seventh-Day Adventist Church124
United Methodist Church8,082

Non-Denominational Christians in Grayson County Texas

Independent, Non-Charismatic Churches350

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Grayson County Texas - Background Information

Total population118,478
Population per square mile118.4 people
Median income$38,752
Average travel time to work24.9 minutes
Number of companies10,445
Size of Grayson County Texas933.51 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau