Roberts County Churches

Guide to Churches in Roberts County South Dakota, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Roberts County South Dakota. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Roberts by city which include Sisseton Churches,  Wilmot Churches,  Rosholt Churches,  Summit Churches,  New Effington Churches,  Peever Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Roberts County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Roberts County South Dakota

Evangelical Denominations1,708
Catholic Church2,053
Assemblies of God297
Episcopal Church376
Evangelical Lutheran Church2,633
Presbyterian Church521

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Roberts County South Dakota - Background Information

Total population10,024
Population per square mile9.1 people
Median income$31,687
Average travel time to work16.5 minutes
Number of companies726
Size of Roberts County South Dakota1101.28 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau