Day County Churches

Guide to Churches in Day County South Dakota, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Day County South Dakota. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Day by city which include Webster Churches,  Waubay Churches,  Bristol Churches,  Roslyn Churches,  Pierpont Churches,  Andover Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Day County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Day County South Dakota

Evangelical Denominations545
Catholic Church2,046
American Baptist Churches4
Assemblies of God15
Episcopal Church217
Evangelical Lutheran Church2,620
Presbyterian Church31
United Church of Christ18
United Methodist Church275

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Day County South Dakota - Background Information

Total population5,778
Population per square mile6.1 people
Median income$33,035
Average travel time to work17.7 minutes
Number of companies612
Size of Day County South Dakota1028.57 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau