Douglas County Churches

Guide to Churches in Douglas County Oregon, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Douglas County Oregon. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Douglas by city which include Roseburg Churches,  Sutherlin Churches,  Green Churches,  Winston Churches,  Reedsport Churches,  Tri-City Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Douglas County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Douglas County Oregon

Evangelical Denominations14,732
Catholic Church4,950
American Baptist Churches247
Assemblies of God1,360
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ1,719
Church of the Nazarene646
Episcopal Church383
Evangelical Lutheran Church409
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel1,079
Presbyterian Church675
Seventh-Day Adventist Church1,967
United Methodist Church1,168

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Douglas County Oregon - Background Information

Total population105,117
Population per square mile19.9 people
Median income$36,041
Average travel time to work20.0 minutes
Number of companies7,931
Size of Douglas County Oregon5036.62 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau