Williams County Churches

Guide to Churches in Williams County North Dakota, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Williams County North Dakota. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Williams by city which include Williston Churches,  Tioga Churches,  Ray Churches,  Grenora Churches,  Wildrose Churches,  Epping Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Williams County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Williams County North Dakota

Evangelical Denominations3,367
Catholic Church4,161
Assemblies of God399
Church of the Nazarene102
Episcopal Church132
Evangelical Lutheran Church7,136
Presbyterian Church47
Seventh-Day Adventist Church79
United Church of Christ92
United Methodist Church532

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Williams County North Dakota - Background Information

Total population19,456
Population per square mile9.5 people
Median income$38,115
Average travel time to work15.1 minutes
Number of companies2,112
Size of Williams County North Dakota2070.46 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau