Richland County Churches

Guide to Churches in Richland County North Dakota, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Richland County North Dakota. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Richland by city which include Wahpeton Churches,  Hankinson Churches,  Lidgerwood Churches,  Wyndmere Churches,  Fairmount Churches,  Abercrombie Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Richland County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Richland County North Dakota

Evangelical Denominations3,177
Catholic Church4,571
Assemblies of God185
Episcopal Church53
Evangelical Lutheran Church4,361
Seventh-Day Adventist Church137
United Church of Christ502
United Methodist Church917

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Richland County North Dakota - Background Information

Total population16,888
Population per square mile12.5 people
Median income$39,530
Average travel time to work18.8 minutes
Number of companies1,504
Size of Richland County North Dakota1436.71 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau