Barnes County Churches

Guide to Churches in Barnes County North Dakota, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Barnes County North Dakota. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Barnes by city which include Valley City Churches,  Wimbledon Churches,  Sanborn Churches,  Litchville Churches,  Fingal Churches,  Oriska Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Barnes County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Barnes County North Dakota

Evangelical Denominations1,308
Catholic Church2,728
Assemblies of God124
Church of the Nazarene321
Episcopal Church23
Evangelical Lutheran Church3,785
Seventh-Day Adventist Church19
United Church of Christ267
United Methodist Church724

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Barnes County North Dakota - Background Information

Total population10,955
Population per square mile7.9 people
Median income$36,799
Average travel time to work15.7 minutes
Number of companies1,199
Size of Barnes County North Dakota1491.65 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau