San Juan County Churches

Guide to Churches in San Juan County New Mexico, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in San Juan County New Mexico. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in San Juan by city which include Farmington Churches,  Shiprock Churches,  Bloomfield Churches,  Aztec Churches,  Kirtland Churches,  White Rock Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in San Juan County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in San Juan County New Mexico

Evangelical Denominations16,544
Catholic Church13,514
Assemblies of God1,930
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)398
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ418
Christian Reformed Church427
Church of the Nazarene460
Episcopal Church658
Evangelical Lutheran Church315
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel90
Presbyterian Church867
Seventh-Day Adventist Church577
United Church of Christ40
United Methodist Church3,303

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About San Juan County New Mexico - Background Information

Total population126,473
Population per square mile20.6 people
Median income$36,821
Average travel time to work23.8 minutes
Number of companies7,781
Size of San Juan County New Mexico5514.02 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau