Dona Ana County Churches

Guide to Churches in Dona Ana County New Mexico, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Dona Ana County New Mexico. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Dona Ana by city which include Las Cruces Churches,  Sunland Park Churches,  Anthony Churches,  Chaparral Churches,  Placitas Churches,  Vado Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Dona Ana County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Dona Ana County New Mexico

Evangelical Denominations18,562
Catholic Church105,130
Assemblies of God3,226
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)117
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ227
Church of the Nazarene231
Episcopal Church1,338
Evangelical Lutheran Church788
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel591
Presbyterian Church1,003
Seventh-Day Adventist Church341
United Methodist Church3,781

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Dona Ana County New Mexico - Background Information

Total population193,888
Population per square mile45.9 people
Median income$30,740
Average travel time to work21.3 minutes
Number of companies12,260
Size of Dona Ana County New Mexico3807.18 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau