Roosevelt County Churches

Guide to Churches in Roosevelt County Montana, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Roosevelt County Montana. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Roosevelt by city which include Wolf Point Churches,  Lakeside Churches,  Poplar Churches,  Culbertson Churches,  Brockton Churches,  Froid Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Roosevelt County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Roosevelt County Montana

Evangelical Denominations1,034
Catholic Church4,453
American Baptist Churches41
Assemblies of God223
Church of the Nazarene41
Evangelical Lutheran Church1,539
Presbyterian Church663
United Church of Christ51
United Methodist Church130

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Roosevelt County Montana - Background Information

Total population10,496
Population per square mile4.5 people
Median income$27,067
Average travel time to work11.7 minutes
Number of companies698
Size of Roosevelt County Montana2355.60 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau