Lincoln County Churches

Guide to Churches in Lincoln County Montana, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Lincoln County Montana. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Lincoln by city which include Libby Churches,  Eureka Churches,  Troy Churches,  Fortine Churches,  Rexford Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Lincoln County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Lincoln County Montana

Evangelical Denominations3,066
Catholic Church1,824
American Baptist Churches268
Assemblies of God457
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ396
Church of the Nazarene116
Episcopal Church196
Evangelical Lutheran Church729
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel69
Presbyterian Church52
Seventh-Day Adventist Church172
United Methodist Church328

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Lincoln County Montana - Background Information

Total population19,226
Population per square mile5.2 people
Median income$30,061
Average travel time to work17.6 minutes
Number of companies2,188
Size of Lincoln County Montana3612.67 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau