Fergus County Churches

Guide to Churches in Fergus County Montana, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Fergus County Montana. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Fergus by city which include Lewistown Churches,  Lewistown Heights Churches,  Denton Churches,  Moore Churches,  Winifred Churches,  Grass Range Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Fergus County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Fergus County Montana

Evangelical Denominations1,922
Catholic Church2,270
Assemblies of God145
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ273
Church of the Nazarene141
Episcopal Church163
Evangelical Lutheran Church747
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel50
Presbyterian Church317
Seventh-Day Adventist Church96
United Methodist Church616

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Fergus County Montana - Background Information

Total population11,496
Population per square mile2.7 people
Median income$33,414
Average travel time to work16.4 minutes
Number of companies1,336
Size of Fergus County Montana4339.17 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau