De Soto County Churches

Guide to Churches in De Soto County Mississippi, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in De Soto County Mississippi. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

To browse through churches by all cities in De Soto County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in De Soto County Mississippi

Evangelical Denominations50,503
Catholic Church2,863
Assemblies of God1,004
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)151
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ180
Church of the Nazarene184
Episcopal Church391
Presbyterian Church747
Seventh-Day Adventist Church33
United Methodist Church6,449

Non-Denominational Christians in De Soto County Mississippi

Independent, Non-Charismatic Churches1,000

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.