Redwood County Churches

Guide to Churches in Redwood County Minnesota, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Redwood County Minnesota. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Redwood by city which include Redwood Falls Churches,  Morgan Churches,  Lamberton Churches,  Wabasso Churches,  Walnut Grove Churches,  Sanborn Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Redwood County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Redwood County Minnesota

Evangelical Denominations2,861
Catholic Church5,417
Assemblies of God156
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ314
Church of the Nazarene16
Evangelical Lutheran Church4,768
Presbyterian Church417
Seventh-Day Adventist Church31
United Methodist Church1,292

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Redwood County Minnesota - Background Information

Total population15,791
Population per square mile19.1 people
Median income$40,920
Average travel time to work16.4 minutes
Number of companies1,641
Size of Redwood County Minnesota879.73 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau