Terrebonne County Churches

Guide to Churches in Terrebonne County Louisiana, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Terrebonne County Louisiana. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Terrebonne by city which include Houma Churches,  Schriever Churches,  Gray Churches,  Chauvin Churches,  Dulac Churches,  Montegut Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Terrebonne County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Terrebonne County Louisiana

Evangelical Denominations13,018
Catholic Church55,177
Assemblies of God479
Church of the Nazarene93
Episcopal Church280
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel235
Seventh-Day Adventist Church124
United Methodist Church1,505

Non-Denominational Christians in Terrebonne County Louisiana

Independent, Non-Charismatic Churches1,400

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Terrebonne County Louisiana - Background Information

Total population109,348
Population per square mile83.3 people
Median income$37,726
Average travel time to work25.2 minutes
Number of companies8,793
Size of Terrebonne County Louisiana1254.93 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau