Marshall County Churches

Guide to Churches in Marshall County Kansas, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Marshall County Kansas. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Marshall by city which include Marysville Churches,  Blue Rapids Churches,  Frankfort Churches,  Waterville Churches,  Axtell Churches,  Beattie Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Marshall County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Marshall County Kansas

Evangelical Denominations1,687
Catholic Church3,287
American Baptist Churches110
Assemblies of God102
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)254
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ97
Episcopal Church88
Evangelical Lutheran Church397
Presbyterian Church428
Seventh-Day Adventist Church2
United Church of Christ543
United Methodist Church1,520

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Marshall County Kansas - Background Information

Total population10,349
Population per square mile12.1 people
Median income$36,899
Average travel time to work17.3 minutes
Number of companies1,025
Size of Marshall County Kansas902.53 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau