Union County Churches

Guide to Churches in Union County Iowa, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Union County Iowa. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Union by city which include Creston Churches,  Afton Churches,  Lorimor Churches,  Cromwell Churches,  Arispe Churches,  Shannon City Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Union County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Union County Iowa

Evangelical Denominations1,477
Catholic Church1,480
American Baptist Churches54
Assemblies of God205
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)1,296
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ38
Church of the Nazarene8
Episcopal Church13
Evangelical Lutheran Church443
Presbyterian Church393
Seventh-Day Adventist Church13
United Church of Christ626
United Methodist Church1,292

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Union County Iowa - Background Information

Total population12,093
Population per square mile29.0 people
Median income$35,436
Average travel time to work16.4 minutes
Number of companies1,096
Size of Union County Iowa424.39 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau