Madison County Churches

Guide to Churches in Madison County Iowa, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Madison County Iowa. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Madison by city which include Winterset Churches,  Earlham Churches,  Truro Churches,  East Peru Churches,  Macksburg Churches,  Bevington Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Madison County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Madison County Iowa

Evangelical Denominations1,568
Catholic Church931
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)1,132
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ174
Church of the Nazarene189
Episcopal Church12
Evangelical Lutheran Church499
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel170
Presbyterian Church316
Seventh-Day Adventist Church42
United Church of Christ122
United Methodist Church1,756

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Madison County Iowa - Background Information

Total population15,547
Population per square mile25.0 people
Median income$48,952
Average travel time to work27.2 minutes
Number of companies1,366
Size of Madison County Iowa561.14 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau