Fayette County Churches

Guide to Churches in Fayette County Iowa, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Fayette County Iowa. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Fayette by city which include Oelwein Churches,  West Union Churches,  Fayette Churches,  Clermont Churches,  Elgin Churches,  Maynard Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Fayette County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Fayette County Iowa

Evangelical Denominations1,666
Catholic Church5,693
American Baptist Churches419
Assemblies of God29
Christian Churches and Churches of Christ205
Episcopal Church6
Evangelical Lutheran Church5,411
International Church of the Foursquare Gospel107
Presbyterian Church911
Seventh-Day Adventist Church52
United Methodist Church2,353

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Fayette County Iowa - Background Information

Total population20,996
Population per square mile30.1 people
Median income$35,662
Average travel time to work18.3 minutes
Number of companies1,943
Size of Fayette County Iowa730.92 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau