Dewey County Churches

Guide to Churches in Dewey County South Dakota, including Leading Christian Denominations

This guide provides a listing of Christian churches and cathedrals and other places of Christian worship in Dewey County South Dakota. The guide serves as a starting point of information for residents, visitors, and those considering moving to the area. You may want to attend services at several different churches to find the right church leadership, congregation, ministries, observances and other aspects of church life that appeal to you.

Find Christian resources in Dewey by city which include North Eagle Butte Churches,  Eagle Butte Churches,  Timber Lake Churches,  Isabel Churches,  La Plant Churches,  Whitehorse Churches. To browse through churches by all cities in Dewey County, see the list in the left column.

Leading Christian Denominations in Dewey County South Dakota

Evangelical Denominations462
Catholic Church825
American Baptist Churches155
Episcopal Church1,028
Evangelical Lutheran Church64
United Church of Christ499
United Methodist Church59

Note: The data was downloaded from the Association of Religion Data Archives, and were collected by Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.

About Dewey County South Dakota - Background Information

Total population6,112
Population per square mile2.6 people
Median income$28,211
Average travel time to work17.2 minutes
Number of companies277
Size of Dewey County South Dakota2302.64 square miles

Source: 2000 census, U.S. Census Bureau